To our Patients and Visitors,

In the spirit of keeping you well and well informed, only the following practitioners are employees of Fairfield Memorial Hospital (FMH):

Christopher Ballard, MD | Kory Blank, MD | Francis Guerra-Bauman, MD  | Marla Lafikes, MD | Arunima Saxena, MD | Lauren Williams, MD | Alex King CRNA | Kimberly King CRNA | Betty Sagovac, CRNA | Mason Spitzner, CRNA  |  John Allen CRNA  | Benjamin Curtis CRNA | Thomas Falcone CRNA | John Wall CRNA | Kayla Bell PA-C | Rebekah Blank, PA-C  | Jerad Diaz, PA-C | Kristen Harris PA-C | Deandra Thompson PA-C | Christina Frymire APN FNP  | Amber Loya, APN, FNP  | Ross Herdes APN FNP | Sherry Mewes APN FNP  | Priscilla Poore APN FNP | JoAnn Smith PMHNP  | Misty Stone APN FNP  | Dylan Wayne Stennett APN FNP | Stephen Welty APN FNP | Amy Barton LCSW  | Lauren Griswold, LCSW | Jeff Wood LCSW

FMH contracts with other physicians and allied health professionals, independent contractors who are not employees, to provide specialized health care for patients.  Independent contractor physicians at FMH include, but are not limited to, Emergency Medicine physicians, Radiologists, Pathologists, Surgeons, and attending practitioners other than those named above as employed practitioners.  Independent contractors have been granted the privilege of using FMH facilities for the care and treatment of patients.  They exercise their own independent medical judgment and are not subject to the supervision or control of FMH with respect to treatment.  Independent contractor physicians and groups include, but are not limited to:

Patrick Molt, MD, Southern Illinois Surgical Care Associates | Rodney Beeler, MD | Douglas Frankel, MD | P. Gabriel Gomez, | MD James Gruber, MD | Kyle Kakac, MD | Jasiri Kennedy, MD | Mark Rotich, MD | Scott Roustio, MD | Jennifer Miller, DPM | Steven Mitchell, MD | Mark Murfin, MD | Stephen Sehy, DPM | Dwight Silvera, MD | Deaconess Heart Group | Radiology Partners Inc. | Cancer Care Specialists of Southern Illinois – Gibran Mahmud, MD, Kristi Toennies, APN FNP, and Bassam Maalouf, MD Premier Pathology Services LLC | NuMed, Inc.

In an effort to ensure patient safety and public trust, anyone can inquire about our nurse staffing levels and nursing staff competence by calling 618-847-8243 to make an appointment with the Chief Nurse Executive. All questions will be answered in accordance with the 2004 Illinois Hospital Report Card Act.
If at anytime you feel that a concern was not resolved you can contact the Illinois Department of Public Health’s 24-hour, toll-free Central Complaint Registry at 800-252-4343, TTY at 800-547-0466, or write the Illinois Department of Public Health, Division of Health Care Facilities and Programs, 525 W. Jefferson St., Springfield, IL 62761-0001.
You can also contact the Office of Quality and Patient Safety (OQPS), at The Joint Commission by submitting a written concern to One Renaissance Boulevard, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181; faxing to 630-792-5636; or emailing www.jointcommission.org using the "Report a Patient Safety Event" link in the "Action Center" on the home page of the website.
In accordance with Federal law and U.S. Department of Agriculture policy, this institution is prohibited from discriminating on the basis of race, color, national origin, age, disability, religion, sex familial status, sexual orientation, and reprisal.  (Not all prohibited bases apply to all programs). To file a complaint of discrimination, write to: USDA, Assistant Secretary for Civil Rights, Office of the Assistant Secretary for Civil Rights, 1400 Independence Avenue, S.W. Stop 9410, Washington, D.C. 20250-9410 or call toll free at (866) 632-9992 (English) or (800) 877-8339(TDD) or (866) 377-8642 (English Federal-relay) or (800) 845-6136 (Spanish Federal-relay).  USDA is an equal opportunity provider and employer.
UPDATED 01-11-2024